It’s been a good several days in Katie Land! I’ve been amazingly and gloriously busy and I kind of loved it except for the severe lack of sleep that came with it all.

Thursday and Friday were all about attending the Love Does Austin conference and getting to soak up words of encouragement, advice and inspiration from some of the people I admire most in the world. I felt like this conference breathed life into my hopes for my present and future. I feel like there is a light and I can jump into it.

Next up was my dear friend Jenny’s bachelorette party, which was extremely fun and very exciting. Dancing the night away is always a good thing, especially if you are doing it with people you love. It just so happened that after a full conference day and dancing and going to bed after 4am that my 6:30 alarm felt like death. I managed to scrap myself together though and get to the church in time for the lock-in.

One of the students was participating in a charity event and was gaming for 25 hours straight and his peers were excited to play with him and support his effort to do something good with what he’s good at. It was awesome and we had a blast. I honestly don’t remember the last time I have laughed so hard… or crawled on the floor for so long during a very intense game of sardines (if you don’t know what that is you need to find out fast and get a group together to play).

I also got to be a part of creating a new game when we had played all of the Sardines that we could possibly stand. So. Much. Fun.

I’m still not fully recovered from the tired and I suppose the fact that I am awake and writing at nearly 1am is not helping that bit. My body is just all thrown off and it believes it needs to stay awake for another four or five hours in order to earn the right to crash from exhaustion.

Good things are on the move.

I have lots of ideas that are going to become realities.

And with I will bid you goodnight.

