Dating Katie Brown

The night I met Blain was cool and crisp. I’ll never forget how he smelled of wood smoke and vanilla, how was I supposed to know that douche baggary smelled like wood smoke and vanilla? I hadn’t wanted to go out with Blain at first. The man was tall, blonde and had eyes bluer than the Atlantic.  He looked more like an Abercrombie model than any person walking around on the streets had a right to. I was pretty sure he was prettier than me, but all of my dragging my heels and trying to put him off only seemed to add fuel to his fire, so I eventually agreed to dinner and a show.

There were red flags all over this date right from the start, but I was so baffled by the fact that a guy like him wanted to go out with a normal girl like me…

View original post 1,003 more words

