Dating Katie Brown

I’m the type of girl who still spends quality time with her dad. We are tight, Pops and me, always have been and I still get a kick out of spending an evening talking up a storm about absolutely nothing with him.

As good as it is to be so close, sometimes a girl needs to learn when to say when even with her dad and I had to learn that the hard way.

It was a lazy summer afternoon and we decided to head to our usual haunt to cool down for a while. The coffee house was always a good place to chat, see a few familiar faces and people watch over iced coffee. My dad especially likes this particular joint because all of the baristas know him by name and he doesn’t even have to order, he’s old fashioned that way.

It was my lucky day because…

View original post 707 more words

