Dating Katie Brown

Kids this is a story about when I tried dating men I’d met in bars.  It was a trend that came and went like a summer breeze.

I’d been striking out with online dating and blind dates and I thought doing it the old-fashioned way, face to face,  would be the thing to pull me out of my slump.

I gathered my man-meeting posse– for this type of mission you can’t take just any gang of girls. When the goal is meeting men it requires special forces: gals who are street smart, sure of themselves, and who aren’t afraid to leave you in a dark corner but know exactly when to storm into one if they have to get you out.  Leave the clingers, married friends, and the recently brokenhearted at home, ladies! This is serious business and not for the squeamish or bitter– and we headed out, dressed to…

View original post 932 more words

