Ugh.

Not posted last night when it should have been.

 

Today I really enjoyed people… which sounds kind of weird when I read it back to myself, but it’s true. I enjoyed knowing people. I enjoyed having moments where we could just be real with each other and say the things you’re not supposed to say when you lose a loved one, where we could talk about hypothetical wedding plans, where we could laugh because things were truly funny and where we could express hurt because my Dad’s front porch is the safest place on the planet.

I talked to a lot of different people today and my relationship to all of them is different, some personal, some professional, some very close, some in the beginning stages. For some reason today, it just all meant a lot to me to have people to talk to.

