Last night I had a beautiful dream.
It wasn’t one of those dreams that was full of crazy detail, it was more about feeling than it was about detail.

The dream was about someone with whom I am very familiar, someone I care for, and it left me feeling warm and comfortable. It was the kind of warm and comfortable you feel around someone when you have no fears, no worries, no expectations and you know exactly how you feel about one another. I wish I had better words to describe it, but somehow the interaction in the dream, though simple and easy and normal, was really affirming somehow. I woke up feeling more confident about myself. I wish all dreams were like that one.

This afternoon I finished reading The Fault In Our Stars. It’s a beautiful book. Just… beautiful.

There aren’t many things that capture loss in a way that isn’t cheesy, that isn’t so morbid you can barely stand it, or isn’t just completely wrong. That book is one of the few things I’ve found that gets it right.

I played baseball with Shelby, Cash, and Tessa this afternoon. I should say “baseball”. =)

