tumblr_static_broken-heart“I was blind and heart broken and didn’t want to do anything and Gus burst into my room and shouted, “I have wonderful news!” And I was like, “I don’t really want to hear wonderful news right now,” and Gus said, “This is wonderful news you want to hear,” and I asked him, “Fine, what is it?” and he said, “You are going to live a good and long life filled with great and terrible moments that you cannot even imagine yet!”
― John GreenThe Fault in Our Stars

 

Relationships cost a lot.

We know this.

Deep in our beings we all come to a point where we decide they are worth the cost and we pay, sometimes we pay dearly, and our hearts crack in ways we could not have imagined.

I’ve faced a lot of different kinds of pain in my life but nothing has ever hurt like the cracks my heart has suffered in the last several months. I don’t say that to gain your pity, sympathy or reassuring comments.  Relationships cost a lot and I know this.

 

