It’s taking me a hot minute to get used to this new schedule.

I had a bit of a rough night last night. Having roommates after a looooong time of not, and new pets are a tricky combination at times. Last night was one of those times.

I woke up this morning feeling heavy, anxious, and frustrated. My usual coping routine for this kind of feeling is to plow through a walk and force my inner turmoil out through my sweat glands.  However, this morning something something told me that I should take things slow instead of taking the proverbial bull by the horns. Zeke and I walked, I focused on breathing and not fuming. And in no time I was noticing the morning happening around me instead of steeping in my troubles.

I love taking pictures and have a particular fondness for iPhone photography and macro photography. What I enjoy about iPhone photography is how convenient it is to capture everyday ordinary things that might otherwise be missed because one is not prepared for taking a picture. I also really appreciate the evident skill of the photographer vs the abilities of the device. I know that this is to some degree present in all forms of picture taking, and I also know that with all of the photo editing apps available that there are certainly ways to manipulate outcomes. What I like seeing are the scenes captured with no filter and no nonsense. A good eye is priceless and I think sometimes better showcased the more limited your means.

I don’t claim to have a great eye, or to be a fantastic photographer by any means, the pictures my easy walk this morning afforded would be better credited to the God who orchestrated the scene rather than to me for having captured moments of it, but at any rate here they are.

20130822-123326.jpg

20130822-123340.jpg

20130822-123356.jpg

20130822-123419.jpg

20130822-123430.jpg

20130822-123614.jpg

