I am Jack’s sensitivity to suggestion.

I went to Target alone and came out with Towels. I has zero plans for shopping anywhere near the towel area, but passed by an end-cap of towels that were clearly being marketed to college students and they were on sale for $3.50.

I’m no college student, but I can’t even remember the last time I bought towels and these were soft (and embarrassingly bright colors, thus the reason for there not being a photo with this entry) and so I arrived home with new towels and wash cloths (also on sale).

(Also- in spite of myself I was drawn to the bright colors of the towels. Something in me was saying, “Really?! Really, with this hot pink and teal when your bathroom colors are so grown up and understated?” while another part of me was saying, “HOT PIIIIIIIIIIIIIIINNNNNNNNKKKKK!”)

