Today has been a short fuse kind of day.

I don’t like admitting it, but I don’t have much of a fuse and usually it burns out on impatience/ frustration. I don’t think (and someone may correct me on this) I get real angry flares too often. Today, however, was an angry flare day.

My Dad called it earlier. I was flaring and he said it was because big things are changing in my life, and he’s right of course.  I fight the uneasiness of change by looking for things to control, then when inevitably I cannot control them… KABLOOEY.

While I was away exercising and then meeting up with some ladies about bridal shower planning for a friend my dogs did some misbehaving. Zeke escaped from his crate (?!?!???!?) and was then aided by Bianca in doing some very bad things that will go unmentioned because they still make me too mad in my bedroom. My dogs are sleeping on the couch tonight.

I don’t want to be the type of person who just blows up at other people. I know that I don’t come completely undone very often, but when I do it’s not pleasant and it doesn’t reflect the real me.  The real me is not a storm cloud, I just have stormy days.

