I’ve been having some trouble getting to sleep lately. I’m not sure why, I’d say I have things on my mind except that I have so many things on my mind that they have kind of all burst into a big nothingness. At least for right now.  It’s all good, sometimes the big stuff needs to do that so that we can just move forward and not over-think… at least that’s how it works for me.

I have two sleeping dogs on my bed. I’ll tell you, somehow the presence of the sleeping bigger dog is a much more calming influence than the little one, I love my Bonka, but there’s just something soothing about Zeke being asleep at the foot of my bed.

Today I’ve been basking in the glow, when I have a spare moment, of the new Civil Wars album. If you don’t listen to the Civil Wars you should be. Seriously.

