On my break at work and I’m hanging out in the break room watching YouTube videos of girl disc golfers. I can’t help, leave me alone.

I just got finished teaching a 15 year old how to apply her (very basic) makeup. Those are always fun because showing them the right way to do things is like a revelation. I remember feeling that way. My mom didn’t really wear makeup until I was nearly an adult, in fact, now that I’m thinking about it, the only product I remember her having once she started wearing make up is Merle Norman lipstick. It was kind of orange. Anyway, she never really taught me how to do makeup, I looked at pictures in magazines (because dear lord I predate the YouTube tutorial era) and just tried to figure it out… I must have been good at figuring it out. It was exciting the first time I had someone who knew what they were talking about teach me things.

I have this David Crowder song stuck in my head. I love David Crowder. It’s called Sometimes…

It’s Your love that we adore
It’s like a sea without a shore
We’re lost in You, we’re lost in You
It’s Your love that we adore
It’s like a sea without a shore
We’re lost in You, we’re lost in You

My hands are freezing, so I’m going to stop typing.

20130712-174906.jpg

