20130622-134020.jpg

Isn’t that the most ridiculous title ever?!

I was sitting here trying to figure out what I wanted that title to be, and that’s just what came out. I am so tired, mentally and emotionally, that I could be sick… Except that I am so happy at the same time. It’s the most absurd combination of emotions ever, so as gross as it may seem, that’s the title you get, and as my sisters kids are fond of saying, “you get what you get and you don’t throw a fit.”

This week was a large week for me.
I say large because words like huge and big and emotional, just, I don’t know, I’m tired of those words. Large doesn’t seem to convey whether what has happened is good or bad, happy or sad, it gives weight without without feeling weighted, somehow.

I have felt all of those things this week. I have a lot to write tomorrow on the plane. Today I’m just taking some time to have a chocolate croissant and relax.

