IMG_5295You make beautiful things, you make beautiful things out of the dust.

You make beautiful things, you make beautiful things out of us

 

It’s Friday!  Tomorrow I go on my first camping trip since I was… maybe eight? I’ll be spending a night in the woods with teenagers and doing my best not to look terrified. HA. This is a part of myself that I don’t fully understand. I love being outside, I love hiking, and being on boats. I don’t know why I feel so dubious about camping, but oh well. Here’s to embracing adventure! I’m also looking forward to hanging out with group I volunteer with.

Speaking of teenagers…

Yesterday I had to google a word I kept hearing teenage girls using. I officially and finally had a moment where I felt my age, and I have to say, while it was shocking, it wasn’t as horrifying as I though that moment would be. In fact, it felt kind of liberating (even though I kind of hate using the word liberating).

In cosmetic news, please, if you have fine hair, as I do, do yourself a favor and pick up some of Living Proof’s new Style Lab product Satin Hair Serum. I’m sure it works great on all hair types but I think it’s especially great for fine hair. I can always feel product in my hair and it makes me crazy, but this stuff smoothes my hair and detangles it and I don’t even have morning hair the next day. It’s fantastic. DO NOT over use though. I have 24 inches of hair and I only use a drop in the palm of my hand that is maybe pea sized, maybe. I rub my hands together and then finger comb it in, run a brush through and blow dry. =) Good stuff.

This week has been good. I feel like I’ve learned a lot this week. I’m really thankful for the quiet moments through which God has taught me about himself and myself. I’m thankful for the opportunity to trust and to know real peace and joy. Expect pictures tomorrow, I can’t camp and not blog some pictures, this is seriously something that needs documentation.

