It’s 6:35 am.

This is so not what my view from my deck is like, and I'm pretty sure this is a sunset that I took, but oh well. It's peaceful.

This is so not what my view from my deck is like, and I’m pretty sure this is a sunset that I took, but oh well. It’s peaceful.

I’m sipping coffee and having breakfast that I made (a little toast, egg, black beans and of course salsa, what’s breakfast without salsa?) and thinking.

I’m wishing that it was just a little warmer outside and I had a table and chair on my deck (why don’t I have that yet?) so that I could be doing this out there, looking into the morning sunrise through the trees and undergrowth that border and protect my little apartment. I just know that if I were outside, all this thinking would be going better.

Some people don’t believe in being able to sense energy around you and it somehow effecting your own energy. I was probably one of those people at some point or other. Not so much now, the energy around me has a pretty significant impact on my mood, the way I think, the way I move.

Being outside, feeling the wind and the sun, smelling the earthy green smells, seeing tree branches sway and the various colors all around is the most hopeful energy I have experienced, and I need hopeful energy.

Yesterday my head was full to bursting, but I -think- I managed it well. “Now panic and Freak out” is usually my calling card, this time I think I kept a pretty calm… something. Attitude?

I’m learning to be be still and know that He is God.

There’s a lot I’m still processing, but it will take it’s time, I can wait for it to come as it will. In the meantime, (and certain readers need to close their eyes right about now, or pretend I have stopped typing), I’ve been playing with self tanners. =D

I’m very committed to not looking orange and so I only work with the best. People if you want self tanner in your life. St Tropez and Vita Liberata are the way to go. Together. Carefully. And don’t go overboard because then you’ll just look weird.

Thanks for listening to me ramble.

