I’ve been hard at work, there’s a lot going on in my life right now… but it’s all good, I’m making it through!  Job changes, focus changes, traveling! So much work but soooo worth it. Anyway…

This morning I wanted to mention Korres Wild Rose Mineral Foundation powder. It should be known that I have never been a fan of mineral makeup… until now. These foundations are absolutely beautiful. I wear mine over a tinted moisturizer, but you could easily wear these babies alone. They are luminous, but not in a sparkling-vampire-kind-of-way, and they feel incredibly silk on the skin (this is where I will reference the before and after pictures at the top of this post). The Wild Rose will help brighten the skin and in general this powder just makes your skin look awesome.

You can find these powders at Sephora and possibly Ulta (sorry, I’m not going to bother checking for sure right now, and besides I’m unashamedly biased towards Sephora). They are limited to four shades right now, but I have it on good authority that more shades will launch in the future! So good stuff, good makeup, good for your skin!

Also, if you’re one of those people who tried Bare Minerals and didn’t like it or found that it made you itch, the Korres powders are going to be perfect for you. That itchy feeling is the fault of a little ingredient known as Bismuth Oxychloride (say that five times fast) and the Korres mineral powders are made without it!

So just to recap:

  • Beautiful texture and feel to the skin
  • Luminous
  • Lovely coverage that doesn’t look caky
  • Four shades currently with more on the way
  • No parabens, GMOs, sulfates, synthetic fragrances, synthetic dyes, petrochemicals, phthalates, triclosan, or Bismuth Oxychloride
  • All of Korres packing is recyclable
