I’m not a huge fan of lip stains. Let’s just say I have cosmetic commitment issues. I usually won’t wear waterproof products because they’re hard to remove, and stains are then same.

However, I do like to be in the know about what works and what doesn’t and so for research purposes, today I wore Sephora’s new Cream Lip Stain in Always Red.

This may be one of the most beautiful matte red lip colors that I’ve ever seen… and it doesn’t budge! What’s more is that it didn’t budge all day. I didn’t touch it up once! If you’re into full-color stains, then I definitely recommend you check these babies out (comes in 7 shades).

With that said, I will caution you, if you’re not accustomed to stains, there are some things that you should be prepared for. First, in spite of the presence of avocado oil in the list of ingredients for this product, it’s dryyyyyyyyyyyy. Some people are willing to compromise hydration for long-wear, but if you like your lips juicy, this is not the product for you. Also, though it looks glossy going on, this stain is going to dry down to a very matte finish, so if you like shine you’ll either want to wear a gloss instead, or wear a gloss on top.

