Living proof full thickening mousse

I recently was given this new styling product from Living Proof which is a part of their Full line. Full addresses volume, naturally.

Previously the only products from Living Proof that I’ve used are their No Frizz mist and the Full thickening cream. The mist was pretty good, I don’t really have an issue with frizz, but I was really impressed with the fact that I couldn’t feel it in my hair at all. I recommend it because I’ve seen what it’s done for friends and co-workers who do have frizz.

I wasn’t a fan of the thickening cream at all… which is mostly my fault I think because a.) I used too much, they aren’t kidding when they say “dime size amount” and b.) there are very few styling products I care for at all. I have a really sensitive scalp and sprays with alcohol are no good for me, and usually anything heavier than a spray is too heavy for my hair.

Needless to say, when I got this mousse I was skeptical.  Everyone I know who uses a mouse has wavy or curly hair and it tends to usually look kind of crunchy. People with waves and curls can get away with crunch (to a degree), those of us with straight, however, cannot. I decided to give a go anyway, and I’m very glad that I did.

 

Before: This is after a blow-out with a paddle brush

After: same blow-out and paddle brush plus Full mousse

Now, I realize that many a flat iron user may want the straight hair of picture number 1, but I have to strive really hard to get any volume. The Full mousse gave me all kinds of body and miracle of miracles, I can’t feel it, there’s no crunch. The only thing I’ve got is bouncy, lovely, I-feel-like-a-movie-star, hair. WOOHOO. This is one styling product I would actually pay for! Hell has frozen over.

 

