Glade winter collection candle in Peppermint Crush

Either Glade’s advertising is just that good or I’m a sucker, both of which could easily be true.

In any case, I’ve been seeing Glade’s new winter collection advertised a lot recently and I can’t tell you what it is about it, but I just couldn’t wait to get my hands on some of the scents… yet, still managed to forget all about it while I was in the store, until tonight that is.

I ran in to Target to grab the 3rd installment of The Hunger Games trilogy, Mockingjay (you can expect a separate blog entry for the books coming soon), and was standing in the checkout where conveniently the Glade winter collection was being showcased on an endcap and I came home with the candle you see featured. It smells lovely!

I don’t know whether I should feel more ashamed of the fact that I was caught in Target purchasing teen fiction, or that the highlight of my evening is a Glade candle… either way, I leave you this:

