I came across this tutorial on my Facebook news feed, a friend had recommended it and I thought it was fun so I thought I would share it with my blog. =)

One of the things that I appreciate about this tutorial is that our tutor says things such as “Use a flat, stiff, eyeshadow brush…” instead of, “I’m using #30432 Mac brush”.  Something as simple of this makes a world of difference to a lot of beginners. When a tutor describes what they’re using it gives the people learning the advantage of being able to look for something similar in what they have or at a the store, rather than feeling that they can’t create the look unless they have that specific tool. Bravo Nolan Robert!

Also, check out his website (here), his tutorial collections are really fun and all of the packaging is adorable!

