Fresh Face products

I think I’ve said it before, but I’ll go ahead and mention it again, I have ridiculously sensitive skin. It seems like everyone on the planet thinks their skin is sensitive (which would make sense to some degree because it’s your skin’s job to sense things) but I find my sensitivity highly ironic. To date I haven’t found a single foundation/concealer/powder that breaks me out (these things usually being the culprits in my line of work), no I can wear any and all kinds of makeup with not trouble, however, skincare is a whole different story.

I wont bore you with all of my skin-tragedies, but get straight to the point: If you have sensitive skin (and a lot of pennies saved) you might give Fresh skincare a whirl!

I’ve had a lot of success with their soy line in particular, as far as no negative skin reactions go. I’m not going to lie, I can’t stand the way this stuff smells, which almost disappointed me when my skin seemed to like it so much. To me it smells like a combination of fresh cut green beans and cucumbers… which is all good and fine when it comes to making a salad, but not exactly what I want to be smearing on my face morning and night, but for all I know, you might relish the idea of that straight-from-the-cutting-board scent!

Products: I’ve tried the Soy Face Cleanser, Serum, and exfoliant

Results: The cleanser was ok, but I found it to be a little too gentle for the amount of makeup I wear. The serum I found to be fantastic and extremely soothing. My skin felt soft and supple after using it (before my moisturizer). The scrub is the big win, however. Given the over-all gentleness of the soy line, I kind of expected a mediocre scrub experience, but was pleasantly surprised. This little exfoliant packs a punch, when they scrub for only 30 seconds, they mean it! My face felt buttery smooth afterwards, I can’t wait to use it again.

A little something extra: I followed the scrub with the Fresh Rose Face Mask… it’s a hydrating mask, that, frankly, looks like chunky baby food smeared on your face (don’t worry, the chunks are just mashed rose petals). This mask is an old favorite of mine, but it’s the perfect soother after the scrub and leaves your skin radiant! Again, not the best smelling thing I’ve ever put on my face, but it’s only a 5 to 10 minute mask, so it’s totally worth it.

