Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I hope you all have a safe and happy holiday!

I meant to post about Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows part 1 a couple of nights ago and just didn’t have the time for it. I had a blast seeing the film at midnight with a couple of my sisters and my brother in-law at Alamo Drafthouse in Austin, Tx. This has become our tradition, but one that I’m afraid I might give up after the last movie comes out because I’m finding I might be getting old for going to the midnight show… I know, I know, you’re only a cranky old lady if you choose to be. However, whether it’s due to age or just personality, I don’t do so well standing in a crowded line late at night.

I did manage to have a lot of fun though, the food and company was good and the movie was much better than the last, or so I thought!

*pictures of my family standing in the very long line.

