I’m always interested in new or different techniques for applying eye makeup, and I love contouring techniques that help reshape the eye area. I’m a big fan of contoured looks in general and I absolutely love this tutorial.

In warning I will say that I would label this video as more intermediate to advanced simply based on the fact that the creator doesn’t go into a huge amount of detail about either the brushes she uses or the technique she’s using, it’s all visual, but for the intermediate to advanced artist, you only need to see the brush and placement to understand what’s going on here.

If you happen to be a beginner and find yourself intrigued, by all means, follow along and give it a shot, this effect is extremely simple to recreate, just pay close attention to placement and pay no attention to the names used for brushes. Look at what you have, find something that’s a similar shape and go for it!

