One thing that I will be sad about when I move next year is not being so close to a Nordstrom Rack (that I know of). The Park Lane shops is one of my favorite places to be in this area. There are days when I feel like I need to excuse my appreciation for cosmetics, clothes, shoes, and accessories, but today is not one of those days…

On my last visit to Nordstrom Rack I found this (featured at the top) perfect pair of Marc by Marc Jacobs sunglasses.  These sunglasses are the very essence of Audrey Hepburn come to life on my face and marked down to $34 from $120 I could hardly leave them  all lonely on the shelf!

I actually text my boss for back up and she confirmed that they were just to good to pass up, so I took them home with me and have felt glad ever since!

Be warned, if you’re thinking of doing some sunglass shopping at Nordstrom Rack, they don’t provide cases for them, so now I’m trying to hunt down a case which is kind of silly feeling (especially since the perfectionist in me is insisting on finding a Marc Jacobs case because God forbid the glasses have to live in something that doesn’t match). Anyway, sunglass cases are easy to come by, so as long as that doesn’t bother you, shop away!

While was in the area, I stopped by Ulta ( see “fraternizing with the enemy”) to pick up some Essie nail polish. Essie is by far my favorite brand of nail color… probably because they have 5 bazillion shades of nude/nudey pink which is, for the most part, all I can bring myself to wear on my fingernails.  The shade I picked up is called Ballet Slipper, and I’m really happy with it. I’m pretty fair and sometimes light-colored polishes either a.) make my hands look dead, or b.) look dingy yellow, which I hate.  Ballet Slipper has just enough pink in it that it looks really soft against my skin instead of dead, and zero yellow-ness.  Also, there’s no chipping yet, and it’s been two days (which let’s face it, is saying a lot considering some nail polishes, no matter what they claim, will start to chip after 24 hours). I have a shipment shift to work this evening though, which will be the true test. =)

 

