The Lovely Kat Von D

Last night I was scheduled by Makeup Land to work a Kat Von D event, but due to some marketing miscommunication it didn’t work out.

Although I would have LOVED to meet Miss Kat, I wasn’t heartbroken… another time maybe? I still love her, anyway.

It looked as though there was a really good showing for her event so I hope it went well for her and that many a fan walked away with an autographed book!

A former co-worker in Austin saw got to meet Kat on Wednesday and said that she was amazing, friendly, and even more beautiful in person than she is on TV!

 

I did get to play with some of her makeup though and that’s worth talking about! I was a HUGE fan of the Memento Mori palette from last year, and the Adora collection this year is gorgeous as well. Check it out if you have the chance and get your smokey eye on. =)

You can find Kat’s full makeup line at all Sephora locations and Sephora.com! They are reasonably priced and all of the shadow palettes come with a lot of shadow which is nice considering the cosmetic world in general seems to think they are being extremely generous if they give you 4 or 5 shadows in a palette.

 

 

