scrolling

 

This morning started out slow, I was really sleepy and it was taking some time for my coffee to really kick in, so I decided to do something soft for Halloween week.

I think the look came out pretty and delicate. I used liquid liner to do the scrolling (white first, applied glitter to it, and the black last). I also used brown lashes today (which I’m a big fan off) for a softer, feathery look, I think it’s kind of etherial.

 

Ruby Kiss liquid liners: black and white

 

I tried out these new liquid liners on this look. I got them from American Beauty Supply. They didn’t have a tester so I didn’t realize when I bought them that they’re a felt tip liner. I’m not a huge fan of felt tips, but the good news is that if you have a fine liner brush, you can dip it right into these pots, felt tip problem solved. The color of the liner is really rich, which I like. Sometimes white liquid liners have a tendency to look runny or watery, however, in the case of Ruby Kiss it’s a nice creamy texture that just glides on. Also, if I remember correctly, these liners were $1.99, can’t beat that!

The rest of the products I used to create this look will be listed in the tags section. =)

 

