BaByliss Pro blow dryer

This is my new BaByliss Pro hair dryer… I’d like to draw your attention to the bling around the back end (which I love) before I seriously review it.

Now… I come from a land where it’s common to see things like blow driers with price tags of $200, but that comes as a shock to a lot of people, and during this review I’m going to try to help you understand why it’s worth considering even at that price tag.

After looking at many blow driers the Babyliss Pro is the one I finally decided on for it’s wattage (it’s 1900 watts), I like a high wattage because it dries faster. Anyway… I could go into all of the different types of blow drying technology, but I wont bore you with that, I’m simply going to tell you what you need to know.

As with most things in life, you get what you pay for. Anything that’s going to be applying heat to your head is worth spending a few pennies on, in my opinion. It will dry faster, so that you don’t have to be heating your hair quite so long, typically they have technology built in for helping decrease frizz and increase shine, and most often come with defusers, which are very helpful when styling. A lot of more expensive hair tools are also lighter weight and quieter.

With that said, you’re not going to see the value in a tool like this if:

  • You blow dry or heat style once a week.
  • You’re 12.
  • You don’t plan on taking care of you hair in any other way.
  • You expect to see a night and day difference in one use.

My hair is long, naturally straight, fine, but there’s a lot of it and it has a tendency towards dryness and I really like this blow dryer because:

  • It came with a defuser (the flat kind that concentrates the air) so that I can easily round brush as I dry.
  • It dries my hair very quickly
  • It’s light weight enough that it doesn’t hurt my arms half way through blow drying.
  • My hair holds styles longer after I’ve blow dried with this tool (if I curl or something after my hair is dry, or even the body round brushing gives).
  • It makes it extremely shiny.
  • It’s not the quietest dryer I’ve encountered, but it’s a good deal quieter than the one I was using before.
  • It has six settings.
  • My hair feels extremely soft and bouncy after I use it.

I would definitely recommend this dryer to someone who’s thinking about going a little higher end for their heat styling tools. The only thing I would change about it is I wish the barrel was a tad shorter, my arms are short and with the defuser on the end it took me a while to get used to reaching things. =)

spooooky cookies!

In other news, I made these cookies for work and I think everyone should have the opportunity to appreciate the cuteness!

They’re fridge cookies sandwiched with icing between and then rolled (carefully) in sprinkles and garnished with pumpkins. My co-workers were thrilled, so if you’re looking for a way to make everyone at work love you, I can tell you that these cookies work out pretty well. =)

Off to finish chores and get ready for work. I hope your Monday is lovely, especially since the weather is nice and cool!

