(I couldn’t help myself, it sounded too clever.)

Bra with side support.

Maybe I’m just the last person to clue into this tip, I don’t know, but I heard it for the first time last week on What Not To Wear and thought I would pass it along… because I thought it was genius.

In joining millions of other women on my quest for the perfect bra, I’ve heard and repeated to myself all of the advice you always get… getting the right cup size, making sure the straps don’t dig into your shoulders… I’m sure you’re all familiar. However a bra sizing lady on What Not To Wear ( in helping a bustier woman) mentioned something I hadn’t considered, side support.

People always say that the right bra can take 10 pounds off of a woman, and I’ve seen it done, but I always felt like I was missing a key piece of the puzzle somehow when I tried to manage on my own. The woman on this show explained how cup size and straps and all are important, but not nearly as important on as side support. Side support insures that your breasts stay inside the frame of your body and thus your shape looks smoother and slimmer… and it makes perfect sense!

Now I just have to buy all new bras…

