I know… between instant messaging, twitter, and here I’ve quoted that video from yesterday a bazillion times. =)  It just doesn’t stop being amusing.

Anyway… the wonderful people who run the apartment complex I live in have padlocked the walk through gates and there’s no way to walk through the regular gates. Trust me,  I spent a good 20 minutes yesterday embarrassing myself trying to get them to open.

I’m on a mission to make my exercise routine more well rounded and I was determined to do this by walking, but now I can’t get out of the complex to do that. Hm.

This may be a blessing in disguise, I can’t say that the idea of walking around these parts thrills me. Not only is there not a lot worth looking at, there are a lot of other people walking. Normally I’d consider that a good thing, but these people aren’t walking for health benefits.

This morning I rallied all of my determination… no, not to climb over the gate and take my freedom, although that would have added a rather nice touch to the episode from yesterday. If I couldn’t get out, then I’d just have to take what I could get inside. I’d have to use the fitness center (cue ominous music).

I might (just maybe, a tiny, little, bit) have mentioned  before how much I hate the gym, and apartment complex fitness centers are the gym’s ugly step-sister.  However, it wasn’t that bad. It’s small, clean, and has a two very nice treadmills (among other things). Ironically it also houses a vending machine with candy and soda in it.

The really nice bit is that it looks out onto the dark park, which means you can exercise and watch all the puppies… it only just occurred to me that it also means that the puppy owners can watch you sweat as well, but for now I’m going to over-look that and just be thankful for a safe place to walk on non-bellydance-drills days. =)

