Tessa Cait ... I think I was making this face this afternoon.

I had a brief moment of insanity this afternoon and I felt like I needed to share it with someone, because… well, it was that insane.

I’ve been dealing with a lot lately, work stuff, life stuff and I’ve been really frustrated.  I admittedly don’t handle change very well and have been thrust right into the middle of a whole bunch of it over the course of the last four weeks. I feel as though every other moment I’m facing something new. As soon as I establish some kind of routine, something comes along and generally upsets the whole thing.

Today for whatever reason (and I can’t really say that there was a good one) I reached my peak and started to panic a little. It was in the midst of this panic that I decided that the best thing for me to focus all of my attention on as soon as possible would be finding a husband… … …

Yeah. I’m honestly not sure how my brain got from frustrated-about-my-life to must-find-husband-now. I’m not really sure I want to know how my brain got from one to the other, what I can say though is that this plan seemed like a good idea for exactly 5 minutes. At this point I find it extremely entertaining that having just posted a whole blog entry about how much I hate dating, I would come to the conclusion that all my problems would be solved by finding some poor fool to marry. Dear Lord.

In that 5 minutes I had mapped out just exactly how I was going to accomplish this feat, and then, like a ton of cement, reality came crashing in and I was reminding of all of the very real reasons this was not a solution at all.

Now that I feel like I’ve done my part and confessed my craziness, I’m going to go to bed and try to sleep off the insane.

