Let’s get straight to it… because I have a lot to do before I go to work and a busy weekend ahead of me (sister in town, woohoo!

#1. “So I went to get my brows done and the lady about to wax them said, “Oh my God! You have two long hairs in here” and then she refused to wax me, and I was so mortified that I ran in here too look because I thought these mirrors would be magnified. Can you believe the size of *pointing* these two hairs!”

Overheard in a mall department store.

#2.

Damn, it feels good to be a gangster.

This young woman was sporting a solid gold grill… I’d like to take this moment (because it may never come again on this blog) to quote Nelly:

“Got 30 down at the bottom, 30 mo at the top
All invisible set in little ice cube blocks
If I could call it a drink, call it a smile on da rocks
If I could call out a price, let’s say I call out a lot
I got like platinum and white gold, traditional gold
I’m changin grillz errday, like Jay change clothes,
I might be grilled out nicely”

Seen at the bar in Studio Movie Grill in Dallas, Tx.

#3. 13-year-old girl: *hands on his* So you wanna buy me this lipstick or not?

13-year-old boy: Yeah I wanna get it.

13-year-old girl: lets go then baby.

13-year-old boy: *tosses lip stick on counter,  flips a debit card out between two fingers at counter girl, and nods at counter girl* wrap that up nice.

Heard at mall cosmetic counter

#4

Adult skating lessons: can you spot the woman skating in a dress?

Spotted at Galleria Dallas Mall

#5

I know that this is what you were looking for at your local grocery store.

Found at HEB grocery store, Georgetown Tx

