Temptu tattoo model

I feel like this picture pretty much sums up the entire day of Beauty Live part two. Everything about today was high energy and fun.

Due to so much high energy fun, unfortunately I had less time to spend checking out what was going on on stage, but I still got a few shots in here and there.

Temptu giving their first presentation of the day

This is a shot of Temptu doing their first demonstration of he day. Temptu is, I would venture to say, the worlds leading experts in airbrush makup. Again, following the recent beauty trend of wanting that professional makeup artist experience in the privacy of your own bathroom, Temptu gives us all the opportunity to have star quality makeup at home with their at home airbrush system. Someday I will be a better blogger (maybe tomorrow) and get the names of the people I’m writing about. It’s a little tricky, working and trying to take notes for blogging at the same time. I’m quite sure that at some point I was introduced to the Temptu lady, but I just can’t remember her name.  What I can say is that she’s  very nice, as were all of the people from Temptu today!  I especially love her for introducing me to the Temptu temporary tattoos (which only fuel the fire to get my new real tattoo, honestly)!

Another Temptu model

I can happily say that after this experience my feelings about models have changed.  I suppose before I had the pretty typical “ugggggghhhh models” attitude. You know, because they make me feel like a round midget (not that there’s anything wrong with being a round midget, it’s just not the look I’m going for.) But these ladies were SOOOO nice! And don’t even get me started on Lukas, the shirtless hunk featured at the beginning of this post.  I found it endearing the way they would turn towards you and adjust their pose when you pulled your camera out and they posed with a lot of people for pictures as well, which I thought was really nice of them.

All and all it was a really fun day and I hope if any of you are anywhere close to the Galleria mall in Dallas, Tx you’ll swing by tomorrow for the 3rd and finale day of Beauty Live. La revedere!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

