So… I move on Saturday and I’m freaking out. I’ve been so calm, nervous, sure. Worried about the details, definitely. But this morning I woke up, and somehow during the night sheer panic had set in and I am on the verge of a nervous breakdown. OK maybe not really a nervous breakdown, but my eyebrow keeps twitching, I have a giant knot in my stomach, and I’m forcing pasta down my throat because I can’t seem to find the will to be hungry.

I guess at this point all of the worrying about details is done, the details are pretty much all worked out, everything is falling into place. So the new phase is “Oh wow, this is really happening”. That realization coming to rest in my head has sent my whole system into upheaval.

I’m working on breaking things back under control, but it’s going to take some real work to get there. I just… I don’t know. The only way out is through… and it would be a lot easier if it would be sunny and warm while I was going through, but instead they are predicting snow.

