Usually I do alright with getting up really early, but I’ve been so busy lately that I sleep like a rock and when my alarm goes off it never feels like I’ve gotten enough rest.

This morning I don’t feel inspired to spend forever on my makeup, so I did what was required and now I’m trying to ease my way into the morning so that I’m not cranky when I get to work. We’ll see how that actually goes.

This past weekend I was in Dallas apartment hunting and I’m happy to say that I think I found a place! There’s going to be more about that business later, probably when I’m on my lunch break or something because right now I just don’t have the mental function to write about it. I’m honestly just updating in an effort to keep myself awake.

Kat Von D True Romance Eyeshadow Palette in Memento Mori

With that in mind, let’s talk about something that doesn’t take much effort for me: makeup. I recently got Kat Von D’s new True Romance eyeshadow pallette in Memento Mori at Sephora. I’m usually not a big fan of palettes, unless they are empty palettes that you customize and fill yourself. I just don’t like the idea that there may be colors there that you’ll never use. Kat Von D’s palettes are a really good size as palettes go, but I have to be honest, Memento Mori is the first one that’s even gotten my attention, the other True Romance palettes just seem a little boring to me. This palette is bright, which is probably why I really liked it, and the shadow quality seems a bit better than the others, which could just be my imagination, but the shadows seems softer and easier to work with. I’m extremely happy with it so far, the colors are beautiful!

ok, I think that’s it for now… be expecting a little more from me later today when I get my lunch break, and hopefully in the near future, when I finish editing, there will be an update about music that I’m rather proud of… so I’ve been taking my time on it, but it’s in the works.

