There’s a cute little pizza place next to where I work and I’m currently sitting in their cozy dinning room laboring over a single slice of cheese pizza that I truly wish I had the appetite to eat, but this cold has relieved me of my sense of taste and smell, thus rendering this pizza as good as a greasy lump of dough as far as my taste buds are concerned.

The silver lining, however, is that sitting to my left in the corning is Cute Police Officer. I first encountered Cute Police Officer in the parking lot in front of TJ Max after a woman backed into me and then tried to accuse me of backing into her.  It was at least 100 degrees out and we had been sitting in the parking lot for nearly an hour waiting for an officer to show, I’d stopped running my car because my next stop was supposed to be the gas station and I didn’t want to run what I had left out just for the A/C. So I was sweaty, shaken, (largely due to the fact that the woman who hit me was extremely rude), and couldn’t manage to put the correct information on the form I was supposed to fill out.  I was, in fact, in such a state that Cute Police Officer ( who’s cute presence didn’t help matters much) offered to call an ambulance because he was afraid I was suffering from heat stroke. What a way to make a first impression!

Since then I see Cute Police Officer all over town doing what the GPD do best… directing traffic and handing out speeding tickets. I’ve never had the opportunity to actually talk to him since that first encounter, which would make this the perfect moment which I’d gladly take… if I didn’t currently look like Rudolf the red nosed drag queen. =(

...just imagine this with a fire engine red nose.

