I cannot say enough about how much I LOVE this foundation. If you’re looking for a foundations, please go to Sephora and try some of this on, it’s fantastic.

Face and Body is a water-resistant, light weight, skin perfecting miracle that has to have been sent straight from the makeup gods. I don’t know why it took me so long to use it. I’ve worked with a lot of Make Up Forever products and just never got around to looking at Face and Body because the HD movement has been such a big deal that Make Up Forever’s HD foundation (also great) had all of my attention.  Then during halloween I was looking for something that had a little more staying power than your average foundation and would be a good medium for mixing illuminizers and cream pigments into and holy wow, Face and Body not only did the trick… it did everything I wanted my everyday foundation to do.

face and body

Make Up Forever Face and Body Foundation

This foundation is 80% water so it has this ultra light feel to it. You can’t even really feel it on, and that means for it’s going to be pretty safe for the sensitive girls, speaking of which, you can use this on all skin types and get the same fantastic results.  It goes on sheer but you can build the coverage up to a good medium coverage.  If you like a full coverage it works wonderfully as a primer under another foundation because it also has silicone in it. The added bonus is that it also works on the body and doesn’t transfer at all, hence the name Face and Body. I used this foundation in a deeper shade for halloween for a costume that required me to look a little more tan and it didn’t rub off on anything or anyone and photographs absolutely beautifully.  I highly recommend trying it if you’re looking for bridal makeup.

You definitely want to start by shaking your foundation because it has a kind of gel-like consistency, and then I recommend applying it with finger tips. If you like your foundation really sheer then a foundation brush is fine, but if you’re going for a fuller finish finger tips are going to work a little bit better.  If you’re just determined to use a sponge with it, that will work too, just keep in mind that sponges soak up a LOT of your product, so if you’re ok with pouring money down the proverbial drain, then by all means, I’m not going to try to talk you out of it. =)

Between the water and silicone, skin looks smooth, hydrated, and like skin… which is what most of us really want…. complexion that looks like we were born with it and not that we had to paint on.

There’s never going to be one single product that works for absolutely everyone, but I haven’t tried this on a single person who didn’t absolutely love it, so I highly recommend it.  Make Up Forever has 19 shades in Face and Body, I don’t believe Sephora carries all 19 in any of their stores, but usually you get the full color range at http://www.sephora.com. Check this foundation out, I personally think it’s a miracle.

