I’ve been trying to figure out a way to make this blog work right now, because I don’t want to “put it down” for the next couple of months, but the truth is, I’m going to be working _a lot_. So… in an effort to continue to breathe life into this space without having to wrestle too much with content, I’m going to keep this place updated with what I’m doing with my face… which, I know, isn’t the most interesting thing in the world, but it’s something I can manage at this point. I take picture of my makeup pretty much everyday… not because I’m just that self-centered, but because it helps me remember what I’ve done and I can tweak things to do them better next time, or it inspires me to do something else entirely. It’s also a great way for me to get a good feel for what colors work on my skin, which in turn helps me understand other people’s skin as well.  So enough offering excuses for the lack of actual content over the next couple of months…

 

Photo 720

Green Holiday...

So this is a bit tame compared to what I’m usually wearing, but we have some basic looks for the holiday season at work and I’m helping to teach these looks to our staff this week, and it helps to wear it myself in order to help teach the look.

 

I’m using…

  • Make Up Forever Face and Body Foundation #20
  • Makeup Forever HD Powder
  • Nars Multiple (for cheek highlight) in Copacabana
  • Nars bronzer in Laguna
  • Nars Multiple (on cheeks) in Maldives
  • Nars blush (over cheek Multiple) in Madly
  • Urban Decay cream shadow in Grass
  • Make Up Forever Star Powder in green (I’ll come back and edit this with the actual number)
  • Bare Minerals all over radiance powder in Clear radiance (brow highlight)
  • Make Up Forever Diamond Powder in Gold
  • Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara

 

